Corporate Bodies and Management

The Management Board


Martin Babilas

– ELANTAS Electrical Insulation Division
– ACTEGA Coatings & Sealants Division
– Corporate Development / M & A
– Human Resources
– Digital Transformation
– Corporate Communications
– Internal Audit

Stefan Genten

– Controlling
– Accounting
– Corporate Finance / Treasury
– Tax
– Information Technology
– Legal / Patents
– Compliance


Dr. Christoph Schlünken

– BYK Additives & Instruments Division
– ECKART Effect Pigments Division
– Innovation Management
– Key Account Management
– ALTANA Excellence
– Environment, Health & Safety
– Procurement


The Executive Management Team

The Executive Management Team is an advisory body in which strategic and operative issues that are important for ALTANA and the divisions are discussed and deliberated on. In addition to the members of the Management Board, the Executive Management Team includes the four presidents of the divisions as well as selected executives of the company.

(in alphabetical order)

Jörg Bauer
Vice President Human Resources

Dr. Guido Forstbach
President Division ELANTAS Electrical Insulation

Dr. Stephan Glander
President Division BYK Additives & Instruments

Dr. Andreas Jerschensky
Head of Corporate Development / M & A

Dr. Roland Peter
President Division ACTEGA Coatings & Sealants

Dr. Wolfgang Schütt
President Division ECKART Effect Pigments

The Supervisory Board

Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Schmieder

Ulrich Gajewiak1
Deputy Chairman

Susanne Klatten
Deputy Chairwoman

Dr. Anette Brüne1

Dr. Monika Engel-Bader

Armin Glashauser 1

Olaf Jung 1

Klaus Koch 1

Werner Spinner
(until 17.3.2016)

Dr. Lothar Steinebach

Dr. Antonio Trius

Stefan Weis 1

Dr. Matthias L. Wolfgruber
(since March 17, 2016)

1 Employee representative

Supervisory Board Committees

The Supervisory Board of ALTANA AG has established the following committees:

Human Resources Committee
Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Schmieder (Chairman)
Ulrich Gajewiak
Olaf Jung
Susanne Klatten

Audit Committee
Dr. Lothar Steinebach (Chairman)
Armin Glashauser
Werner Spinner (until March 17, 2016)
Dr. Antonio Trius (since March 17, 2016)
Stefan Weis

Mediation Committee
(in accordance with section 27 (3) of the German Codetermination Act)
Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Schmieder (Chairman)
Ulrich Gajewiak
Susanne Klatten
Klaus Koch

Details on the corporate bodies can be found on the Consolidated Financial Statements.