Corporate Bodies and Management

The Management Board


Dr. Matthias Wolfgruber
Chairman until December 31, 2015

Martin Babilas
Chairman since January 1, 2016

– ELANTAS Electrical Insulation Division
– ACTEGA Coatings & Sealants Division
– Corporate Development / M & A
– Human Resources
– Corporate Communications
– Internal Audit


Stefan Genten

– Controlling
– Accounting
– Corporate Finance / Treasury
– Tax
– Information Technology
– Legal / Patents
– Compliance



Dr. Christoph Schlünken

– BYK Additives & Instruments Division
– ECKART Effect Pigments Division
– Innovation Management
– Key Account Management
– ALTANA Excellence
– Environment, Health & Safety
– Procurement



The Executive Management Team

The Executive Management Team is an advisory body in which strategic and operative issues that are important for ALTANA and the divisions are discussed and deliberated on. In addition to the members of the Management Board, the Executive Management Team includes the four presidents of the divisions as well as selected executives of the company.

(in alphabetical order)

Jörg Bauer
Vice President Human Resources

Dr. Guido Forstbach
President Division ELANTAS Electrical Insulation

Dr. Stephan Glander
President Division BYK Additives & Instruments

Dr. Andreas Jerschensky
Head of Corporate Development / M & A

Dr. Roland Peter
President Division ACTEGA Coatings & Sealants

Dr. Wolfgang Schütt
President Division ECKART Effect Pigments

The Supervisory Board

Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Schmieder

Ulrich Gajewiak ¹
Deputy Chairman

Susanne Klatten
Deputy Chairwoman

Dr. Anette Brüne ¹

Dr. Monika Engel-Bader

Armin Glashauser ¹

Olaf Jung ¹

Klaus Koch ¹

Werner Spinner

Dr. Lothar Steinebach

Dr. Antonio Trius

Stefan Weis ¹

Details on the corporate bodies can be found on page 140 f.
¹ Employee representative